UNILAG Faculty of Engineering Alumni Association


The Governor of the central bank of Nigeria, Mr. Godwin Emefiele (CON) commissioned the vertical extension of the Dean’s office, faculty of engineering, the University of Lagos on Monday, 5th of July, 2021.

The University of Lagos, Faculty of engineering alumni association (UNILAGFEAA) since its inauguration and promotion by the 1972 set of Alumni has embarked on various projects in the faculty for an improved learning atmosphere. Vertical extension of office spaces and classrooms were some of the projects highlighted by the Alumni as imperative to a better atmosphere. The 1985 set of Alumni took full responsibility of extending the Deans office vertically to accommodate more staff of the university. This was delivered by the 1985 set and commissioned by the CBN governor Mr. Godwin Emefiele during his visit to the University as a distinguished guest for the 2021 convocation ceremony.

In attendance were the Dean of the faculty, Prof. Olushola Sodiq, and the immediate past Dean, Prof. Funsho Falade on whose tenure the project was initiated. Also in attendance was the chairman of the Alumni Association, Engr. Dideolu Falobi and members of the Alumni Executives. Also present was the chairman of the Industry Advisory Board, Dr. John Erinne who is a 1977 set of Alumni. Notable at the commissioning were the heads of the various departments and other members of the Alumni.

The 1985 set of the Alumni were represented by the set-Alumni chairman, Engr. Seun Faluyi. Others were Engr. Mrs. Oluremi Ayeni, Engr. Ola Adenusi, Engr. Moses Adediran, Engr. Richard Ayibioun and Engr. Dr. Mabogunje.

After the commissioning by the CBN governor, the 1985 set was hosted at the webinar room by the faculty member and members of the executive. The webinar room is another project executive by the Alumni of the faculty to improve learning convenience and internet connectivity.


Get Involved!

Join UNILAGFEAA and network with thousands of active members


Copyright, 2019. Site Designed by: Paschal Agonsi